Snow

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur


CE 664A: Physicochemical Principles and Processes
Semester 2020-21-I
Welcome to Course Web Page




Course Info

Instructor:
Abhas Singh
Department of Civil Engineering
Office: FB306
Tel.: 7665
E-mail: abhas@iitk.ac.in
Discussion Hour: Wed, 03:00 - 04:00 PM

Tutors:
Section Room No. Name Dept E-mail Tel Office Office Hours
1 T103 Arghya Das CE arghya@iitk.ac.in 6978 FB304 THU, 06:30-07:30 PM
2 T104 Pradhi Rajeev CE pradhi@iitk.ac.in 8004040013 APTL lab, CESE WED, 05:00-06:00 PM
3 T105 Anamika Maurya ChE anamikak@iitk.ac.in 9455185035 NL-II,Lab: 203A WED, 04:00-05:00 PM
4 T106 Mohammad Khalid ChE mkhalid@iitk.ac.in 9410200993 NL-II, Lab: 205 THU, 03:00-04:00 PM
5 T107 Soukat Kumar Das CE soukat@iitk.ac.in 7881104501 WLE 201D WED, 06:00-07:00 PM
6 T108 Abhishek Savarnya CE savarnya@iitk.ac.in 9198962206 TE Lab, CE, Rm#2 THU, 04:00-05:00 PM
7 T109 Rahul Yadav ME yrahul@iitk.ac.in 9003108181 CFD Lab, ME, 311 WED, 03:00-04:00 PM
8 T110 Siva Krishna ChE svsiva@iitk.ac.in 9490641049 NL-2, 201 TUE, 05:00-06:00 PM
9 T111 Arshad Afzal ME aafzal@iitk.ac.in 8795994470 Old SAC, 202 FRI, 05:00-06:00 PM
10 T112 Kunal Ghosh CE kghosh@iitk.ac.in 9621103323 NAF IIFlr Stdt Off, 202 FRI, 05:00-06:00 PM

List of Students and their Tutorial Sections
Tutorial Sections

Course Files: Lecture Slides, Tutorials, Solutions


Class and Tutorial Schedule:


Quiz Dates:
Quiz I : 
Quiz II: 
This is early notification and requests of clashes will not be entertained later. Scores of all
quizzes will be considered for final grade.

Text Book





Course Content

Notes:



In-class Problems:
Occasionally problems will be discussed on the central theme in class. After being told of the steps to do these problems, students will be expected to complete and turn in these problems for evaluation. It is recommended to carry a notebook or loose sheets for solving problems in class. Academic Integrity:
All students are expected to adhere to high standards of academic integrity of IIT Kanpur. If you have any doubts or questions about the policies, please ask the instructor.