Recognition/ Achievements/ Awards

                  1.            Recipient of NAMASTE Consortium Grant (Erasmus Mundus) to visit Universitat Politecnica de Valencia for one month under the academic staff mobility program.

                  2.            Member, Editorial board, Transportation in Developing Economies (TiDE), 2014 till date.

                  3.            2012-13 Fulbright-Nehru Senior Research Fellow.

                  4.            Recipient of DAAD-IIT Faculty exchange fellowship, 2011.

                  5.            Recipient of Batch of 1970 Research Fellowship, IIT Kanpur, from October 01, 2009 for three years.

                  6.            Member, Editorial board, International Journal of Pavement Research and Technology, 2008 till date.

                  7.            IRC-Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Birth Centenary Award - 2005 from the Indian Roads Congress.

                  8.            INAE Young Engineer Award - 2004 from the Indian National Academy of Engineering.

                  9.            AICTE Career Award for Young Teachers for 2002-2003 from the All India Council for Technical Education.

              10.            DST Fast Track Research Project for Young Scientists, 2000-2001.

              11.            Commendation Certificate for the paper entitled Design of Flexible Pavements --- A Rational Approach co-authored by K.S. Reddy and B. B. Pandey in the 59th Annual session of the IRC at Madurai on 4th January 2000.

              12.            Senior Research Fellowship from Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Govt. of India.

              13.            Recipient of commendation certificates for excellence in teaching (2003-04 1st, 2005-06 2nd and 2009-10 1st semester) from IIT Kanpur.