Graduate Students at ISL

Current Ph.D Scholars

Ranjith Nair
Research Interests: Multi-Agent Systems, Mobile Robots, Spacecraft Formation Flying, Nonlinear Control
Email id: ranjith@iitk.ac.in
Samrat Dutta
Research Interests: Nonlinear control, Intelligent systems, Machine learning
Email id: samratd@iitk.ac.in
Meher Preetam K
Research Interests: Cyber-Physical Systems, Control in Smart Grid
Email id: meherpk@iitk.ac.in
Arindam Mondal
Research Interests: Multi-Agent Cooperation and Control
Email id: arindam@iitk.ac.in
Anuj Nandanwar
Research Interests: Cyber Physical systems, Control of Multi-agent system.
Email id: anujnand@iitk.ac.in
Vibhu Triphathi
Research Interests: Optimal control of Non-linear System, Multi-rotor UAV Control and Robotics.
Email id: vibhukt@iitk.ac.in
Tharun Reddy
Research Interests: Multimodal BioSignal Processing, Computer-based sleep research, machine learning and biomedical signal processing.
Email id: tharun@iitk.ac.in
Padmini Singh
Research Interests: Forecasting in Chaotic time-series data
Email id: padminis@iitk.ac.in
Ravi Prakash
Research Interests: Robot Learning through Human Imitation
Email id: ravipr@iitk.ac.in
Narendra Dhar
Research Interests: Smart Home Automation
Email id: nardhar@iitk.ac.in
Heera Lal Maurya
Research Interests:Quadrotor,Non-linear control Vision based navigation
Email id: hlmaurya@iitk.ac.in
Radhe Shyam Sharma
Research Interests: Vision based navigation of UAV
Email id: sharmars@iitk.ac.in
Nitesh Kumar
Research Interests: Automatic Drug Delivery System using Micro/Nano-Robotics
Email id: nits@iitk.ac.in
Ashish Gupta
Research Interests: Cognitive Behavior Therapy for Stress Disorder
Email id: gashish@iitk.ac.in
Subhash Chand Yogi
Research Interests: Chaotic Modelling of EEG signal
Email id: subyogi@iitk.ac.in

Master's Students

Archit Krishna Kamath
Research Interests: Classical control theory, Multi rotor design, Robotics
Email id: architkk@iitk.ac.in
Santosh Shukla
Research Interests: Pipe line inspection using mobile robots
Email id: stark@iitk.ac.in

Graduated Ph.D Students

Indrani Kar
Associate Professor, IIT Guwahati
Research Interests: Non-linear Control, Fuzzy Logic, Neural Networks and Robotics.
Email id: indranik@iitg.ernet.in
Swagat Kumar
Scientist R&D at Tata Consultancy Services, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
Research Interests: Non-linear Control, Neural Networks and Robotics.
Email id: swagat.kumar@gmail.com
Anjan Kumar Ray
Assistant Professor,(Faculty Incharge) Department of Electrical & Electronics Engg, NIT Sikkim
Research Interests: Non-linear Control, Neural Networks, Robotics and Computer Vision.
Email id: anjankumarray@gmail.com
Prem Kumar P.
Research Engineer, GE-Bengaluru, India
Research Interests: Visual Servoing, Redundancy Resolution, Adaptive Critic, Non-linear Systems Control.
Email id: premkani@gmail.com
Pawan Goyal
Assistant Professor, Department of computer Science & Engg, IIT kharagpur
Research Interests: Analytic knowledge Discovery Models for Information Retrieval and Automatic Text Summarization.
Email id: pawang@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Vaibhav Gandhi
Senior Lecturer(Robotics), Department of Design Engineering & Maths, Middlesex University London
Research Interests: Quantum Neural Network Based EEG Actuated Robotic Control.
Email id: v.gandhi@mdx.ac.uk
M Felix Orlando
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engg, IIT Roorkee
Research Interests: Assisitve Robotics, Control of Surgical Needle, Neural Networks, Robotics, Mechanism based design, Hand Biomechanics.
Email id: mfelixorlando@gmail.com
Indrazno Siradjuddin
Faculty Member, Department of Electrical Engg, State Polytechnic Malang, Indonesia
Research Interests: Intelligent Visual Servoing of a 7 DOF Robot Manipulator.
Email id: siradjuddin-i@email.ulster.ac.uk
Vipul Arora
Postdoctoral Researcher at University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Research Interests: Speech Processing, Natural Language Processing,music information retrieval, polyphonic music transcription, semantic signal processing.
Email id: vipular@iitk.ac.in
Awhan Patnaik
Data Science Consultant, Niteo Partners Consulting, Pune Maharashtra
Research Interests: Multi-objective Optimization, Quantum Dynamics and System theory
Email id: awhanp@iitk.ac.in
Meenakshi Gupta
Research Interests: Research Interests: Mobile Robots, Computer Vision
Email id: meenug@iitk.ac.in
Anima Majumder (Submitted)
Research Interests: Facial Expressions Recognition, Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Image Processing
Email id: animam@iitk.ac.in

Graduated Master's Students

Chinmay Manoharrao Shinde
Research Interests: Multi-agent, Multi-objective optimization, distributed learning.
Email id: cmshinde@iitk.ac.in
Raj Nayan Samant
Research Interests: Tennis Playing Robot
Email id: rsamant@iitk.ac.in
Swaroop Mishra
Research Interests: Development of User Friendly Smart Grid Architecture
Email id: swaroopm@iikt.ac.in
Chandreyee Bhowmick
Project Engineer, Department of Electrical Engg, IIT Kanpur
Research Interests: Random target tracking, state estimation, formation control, mobile robot
Email id: cindybhowmick@gmail.com
Karthik
Research Interests: Visual Surveillance in Crowd Control
Email id: dkarthik@iitk.ac.in
Atulya Sivam Shree
Software Developer, Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing,Bengaluru, Karnataka
Research Interests: Visually Guided Autonomous UAV
Email id: atulya@iitk.ac.in
Sunil Kumar
Graduate Research Assistant, Petroleum Institute, Abu Dhabi, UAE
Research Interests: Grasping through Imitation
Email id: sunilr@iitk.ac.in
Aritra Mitra
PhD Student (ECE) at Purdue University, United States
Research Interests: Non Linear Control (Sliding Mode Control), Optimal Control
Email id: mitraa@iitk.ac.in
Chandan Kumar Behera
Project Engineer at Center for Flexible Electronics, IIT Kanpur
Research Interests: Analysis of Sleep-data from a Therapeutic Perspective, Cognitive Neuroscience, Intelligent Systems Design, Computational Neuroscience
Email id: ckbehera@iitk.ac.in
Ajay Yadav
Ph.D student, University of Texas at Arlington, United States
Research Interests: Neural Networks, Optimization and Modern Control.
Email id: ajaypratapyadav@gmail.com
Akashdeep Patel
Lead Engineer at Samsung Bangalore, Karnataka
Research Interests: Automatic text Summarization of Sanskrit Documents.
Email id: akashdphp@gmail.com
Niladri Das
Graduate Research Assistant at Texas A&M University,United States
Research Interests: Nonlinear Control, Imitation Learning.
Email id: niladridas95@gmail.com
Anurag Sai
Doctoral Student in Robotics at ETH, Zurich, Switzerland
Research Interests: Towards a Visually Guided Autonomous Quadrotor: Design,Control and Applications.
Email id: vanurag9@gmail.com
Debarshi Patanjali Ghoshal
PhD Scholar, Department of Electrical & Computer Engg, McGill University, Canada
Research Interests: Tennis Playing Robot using Kinesthetic Learning.
Email id: gogol.ghoshal@gmail.com
Amir Hussain
Director, Academics at TAES-The Academy of Engineering Science
Research Interests: Sliding Mode Control and Power point Tracking of Solar Panel.
Email id: fidusachatesamir@gmail.com
Avanish Kumar
Research Interests: Solar Radiation Forecasting and Power Point Tracking Control of photovoltaic power Generetion Systems
Email id: avanishk@iitk.ac.in
Chandrajit Choudhary
Ph.D Student, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Singal Processing, Neural Networks, Statistical Learning
Email id: chandrac@iitk.ac.in
Himansu Singh
Research fellow at Rolls-Royce Singapore Pte Ltd
Research Interests: Facial Feature Tracking-A System of Systems Approach
Email id: iit.himanshu@gmail.com
Binnami Singh
(Chief Advisor) Scientist D at (DRDO), Maharastra
Research Interests: Vision Based Soil Classification and Wheel Slip Prediction for Lunar Rover Type Wheel.
Email id: binnami@gmail.com
T Naveen Kumar
currently with: Eaton, India
Research Interests: Mobile Robots
Email id: naveen233@gmail.com
Veeravasanta Rao
currently with: Intel, Bangalore
Research Interests: Nonlinear Control and Robotics
Email id: veeravasantarao.dandasi@intel.com
Sreenivasa Rao Meesala
currently with: Maxim Semiconductors, Bangalore
Research Interests: Static Converters
Email id: srinu0245@gmail.com
Naman R. Patel
currently with: Amaron Batteries, Vishakapatnam
Research Interests: Static Converters
Email id: namanptl@gmail.com
Meenakshi Gupta
Research Interests: Obstacle Avoidance Strategies for Mobile Robot Navigation.
Email id: meenug@iitk.ac.in
Balaji Uggirala
JUNOS Security Test Engineer - 4 at Juniper Networks,Bengaluru, Karnataka
Research Interests: Nonlinear Control and Robotics
Email id: uggirala.balaji@gmail.com
Amit Shukla
Research Associate, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Petroleum Institute, Abu Dhabi
Research Interests: Robotics, Mechatronics, Control Systems, Visual Motor Coordination, Kinematic Control of Redundant Manipulators
Email id: ashukla@pi.ac.ae
Prem Kumar
Research Engineer, GE-Bengaluru, India
Research Interests: Variable Gain Controllers for Nonlinear Systems Using TS Fuzzy Model.
Email id: premkani@gmail.com
K. N. Srinivas
Research Interests: Underactuated mechanical systems, Nonlinear Control
Email id: knsrinu@gmail.com
Ravindra Kumar Sharma
currently with: BARC, India
Research Interests: Electrical Machines and Nonlinear Control
Email id: ravind@iitk.ac.in
Gopal Krushna Das
currently with: BARC, India
Research Interests: Nonlinear systems and Fuzzy control
Email id: gopalkd@iitk.ac.in
Dip Goswami
Assistant Professor, Eindhoven University of Technology , Department of Electrical Engg, Netherlands
Research Interests: Control System and Network Scheduling
Email id: dip.goswami@gmail.com
Subhas Chandra Das
Staff Engineer at GE Transportation, Bengaluru, Karnataka
Research Interests: Underactuated mechanical systems and DSP based real time control
Email id: scd322@yahoo.com
Swagat Kumar
Scientist R&D at Tata Consultancy Services, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh
Research Interests: Nonlinear Control, Neural Networks and Robotics
Email id: swagat.kumar@gmail.com
Bonagiri Bapiraju
Executive Engineer, BHEL, Hyderabad (India)
Research Interests: Nonlinear control, Underactuated Mechanical Systems and Fuzzy control
Email id: eeeraju@yahoo.co.in
E Vijay Prakash
Research Interests: Tracking and Estimation of Parameters Linear Time Variant System.
Email id: evijay@iitk.ac.in