Dr. Santanu De, Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering, IIT Kanpur

People

Sanjeev Kumar Ghai

Thesis topic: Development of stochastic multiple mapping conditioning approach for multi-regime turbulent reactive flows

E-mail: snjv@iitk.ac.in

Saurav Gupta

Thesis topic: Dual fluidized bed gasification of high-ash Indian coal

Eshan Sharma

Thesis topic: Numerical modeling of primary and secondary liquid jet breakup from a gas-centered swirl coaxial atomizer

Gunveer Singh Walia

Numerical simulations of turbulent combustion

Saikat Sarma

Laser based combustion diagnostics of a lab-scale gas turbine combustor

E-mail: saugupta@iitk.ac.in

E-mail: eshans@iitk.ac.in

E-mail: gunvirs@iitk.ac.in

E-mail: sarmasai@iitk.ac.in

Doctoral Students

Rajat Gupta

Autoignition and flame stabilization of lifted DME jet flames

E-mail: rajatgup@iitk.ac.in

Suraj

Numerical simulations of a riser using MPPIC method

E-mail: surajm@iitk.ac.in

M.S. (Research) Students

Nishant

Numerical simulations of a riser using an Eulerian-Eulerian approach

E-mail: nishantp@iitk.ac.in

Abhishek Kumar Singh

Performance analysis of centrifugal compressor using CFD

E-mail: abhisk@iitk.ac.in

M.Tech. Students

Dharmendra Kumar Chaubey

Aero-thermal design and performance analysis of a centrifugal compressor

E-mail: chaubey@iitk.ac.in

Pranaya Keshari Nahak

Numerical simulation of dilute reacting sprays using RANS-MMC approach

E-mail: pranaya@iitk.ac.in

Protyaya Halder

LES of a lean premixed gas turbine combustor

E-mail: protyaya@iitk.ac.in

Sachin Kumar

Autoignition of DME jets in a preheated turbulent coflowing air stream

E-mail: kumarsachin9570@gmail.com

Manish Narayan Trivedi

LES of a conventional gas turbine combustor for power generation

E-mail: manishtr@iitk.ac.in

Manpreet Singh

Large eddy simulations of nonreacting and reacting pulverised coal jets 

E-mail: manpreet@iitk.ac.in

Shakti Yadav

Lean premixed combustion of a micro gas turbine combustor

E-mail: shaktiy@iitk.ac.in

Dual Degree (B.T./M.T.) Students

Shikhar

Numerical simulation of fluidized bed gasifier

E-mail: shikhark@iitk.ac.in

Dinesh Kumar

Development of micro gas turbine

E-mail: asurti@iitk.ac.in

Senior Research Associate

Former Members

Name

Degree

Thesis title

Co-supervisor

Year of graduation

Last known employer

Arpita Dash

M.Tech. (Aerospace Engg.)

Numerical Investigation of Turbulent Lifted H2 Flames in a Vitiated Coflow using RANS-CMC Approach

Ashoke De (Aerospace Engg.)

Jun, 2015

LPSC, ISRO

Sudhakar Singh

M.Tech. (Mechanical Engg.)

Sparse-Lagrangian MMC simulations of pilot-stabilized jet diffusion flames

Jun, 2017

Indian Oil Corporation

Mukesh Adlak

M.S. (Research)

Numerical Investigation of Mixing and Combustion

-

Apr, 2018

Tata Motors