=============== free hit counter

iitkiitkUltrafast Spectroscopy Laboratory
Department of Chemistry
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Home  email
Bulletins  email
Pratik Sen email
Members email
Research email
Publications email
Facilities email
Fundings email
Teachings email
Photo Gallery email
Openings email
Enquiry email
Contact Us email

Current News

Congratulations! Aritra Das & Prof. Sen for publishing in JACS.

Congratulations! Shovon Chatterjee, Mainak Ghosal & Prof. Sen for publishing in JPC Letter.

Congratulations Tanmoy for getting prestigious PMRF in 2020.

Congratulation!!! Pratyush Ghosh for getting prestigious Cambridge Trust Scholarship and George and Lilian Schiff Foundation Scholarship for the doctoral Position in Cambridge University, London.

Congratulation!!! Dr. Puspal Mukherjee for getting Assistant Professor position in Netaji Subhas Open University

Vipin Kr. Jain successfully defended his thesis on February 1, 2021.

Congratulation!!! Dr. Pratik Sen for becoming full Professor from December 2018.

Dr. Bhaswati Sengupta joined Pensylvania State Unversity as a Post Doctorial Researcher from September 2018.

Dr. Pratik Sen has been awarded Young Faculty Research Fellowship From MeitY, Govt. of India.

The Ultrafast Spectroscopy Laboratory established in the December 2008, is located in the Core Building of Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. In the wider approach, the research laboratory is devoted to investigate the excited state characteristics of broad range of molecules in the time scale ranging from femtoseconds to nanoseconds. The brief fields of interest include the steady state and time resolved picosecond dynamics of biological macromolecules like proteins, DNA etc. The ground and excited state ultrafast dynamics of many novel chromophores in the femtosecond time scale in bulk, nano-confined and heterogenous media also share one of the prime locust of research in the laboratory. In addition we are as well commencing the non-linear laser spectroscopy and study of liquid-air and liquid-liquid interfaces.
                         Pratik Sen Group, February 2021Webmaster:Shovon Chatterjee and Abhijit Dutta    
Email: shovon@iitk.ac.in/dabhi@iitk.ac.in