• Meta-Materials
  • Microwave Antennas
  • Microwave Metamaterial Absorbers
  • Microwave Metamaterial Cloaking
  • Finite-Difference Time-Domain (FD-TD) Technique
  • Electromagnetics

    Ms. Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay has received Best Paper Award (2nd Position) in Student Category for her paper titled ‘Reduction of RCS of a Series Fed Linear Array Antenna Using Artificial Magnetic Conductors’ authored by Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay, Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, Ranjit Kumar Dutta, and Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, at IEEE Microwaves, Antennas, and Propagation Conference (MAPCON-2023), held during December 11–14, 2023, in Ahmedabad.

    An Indian Patent with Patent Number 445111 has been granted to Prof. Srivastava group. The title of patent is "Protective Layer for Microwave Metamaterial Absorbers and Method Thereof," The inventors are Ms. Kajal Chaudhary, Prof. Janakarajan Ramkumar, Prof. S. Anantha Ramakrishna, Prof. Praveen C. Ramamurthy and Prof. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava.

  1. Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, Aakash, Anuj Kumar Ojha, Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava and C. Y. Desmond Sim, “Wideband Low-Profile Endfire Antenna with Polarization Reconfigurability,” accepted for publication in IEEE Transactions on Circuits and System II, 2023.
  2. Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay, Sudeb Bhattacharya, Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, Mondeep Saikia, and Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, “Wideband RCS Reduction of a Linear Patch Antenna Array using AMC Metasurface for Stealth Applications,” IEEE Access, 2023. doi: 10.1109/ACCESS.2023.3332120.
  3. J. Yadav, M. Saikia, K. V. Srivastava, and J. Ramkumar, “Three-Dimensional Rotation of FSS Unit Cell in Broadband Microwave Absorber for Large Oblique Incidence Response,” IEEE Transactions on Electromagnetic Compatibility, vol. 65, no. 5, pp. 1320-1328, 2023.
  4. R. K. Dutta, R. K. Jaiswal, M. Saikia and K. V. Srivastava, “A Two-Stage Beam-Forming Antenna Using Butler Matrix and Reconfigurable Frequency Selective Surface for Wide Angle Beam-Tilting,” IEEE Antennas and Wireless Propagation Letters, vol. 22, no. 10, pp. 2342-2346, 2023. doi: 10.1109/LAWP.2023.3286819.
  5. Praneet Jain, Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, and Saptarshi Ghosh, “An Improvised Four-Port Multifunctional MIMO Antenna for Integrated Cognitive Radio System,” IEEE Access, vol. 11, pp. 66201-66211, 2023.
  6. A. K. Rai, R. K. Jaiswal, K. Kumari, K. V. Srivastava, and C. -Y. -D. Sim, “Wideband Monopole Eight-Element MIMO Antenna for 5G Mobile Terminal,” IEEE Access, vol. 11, pp. 689-696, 2023.
  7. M. Saikia, and K. V. Srivastava, “A Time Modulated Polarization Rotating Frequency Selective Surface,” IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation, vol. 71, no. 2, pp. 1506-1515, 2023.
  8. Rahul Kumar Jaiswal, Ranjit Kumar Dutta, Gourab Das, Anuj Kumar Ojha, and Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, “Circularly polarized three-element MIMO antenna with diversity and polarization reconfigurability techniques,” AEU-International Journal of Electronics and Communications, vol. 162, pp. 154566, 2023.
  9. A. Dhumal, M. S. Bisht, A. Bhardwaj, M. Saikia, S. Malik, and K. V. Srivastava, “Screen Printed Polarization Independent Microwave Absorber for Wideband RCS Reduction,” IEEE Transactions on Electromagnetic Compatibility, vol. 65. No. 1, pp. 96-103, 2023.
  10. Nitish Kumar Gupta, Gaganpreet Singh, Sapireddy Srinivasu, Harshawardhan Wanare, Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava, J. Ramkumar, and S. Anantha Ramakrishna, “Singular-Phase Characteristics of Electromagnetic Absorbers and a Framework for Low-RCS Target Detection,” IEEE Antennas and Wireless Propagation Letters, vol. 22. No. 1, pp. 134-138, 2023.
  11. Abhinav Bhardwaj, Dheeraj Pratap, Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava and S. Anantha Ramakrishna, “Analytical analysis of Inhomogeneous and Anisotropic Metamaterial Cylindrical Waveguide using Transformation Matrix Method,” Journal of Electromagnetic Waves and Applications, vol. 37, no. 1, pp. 53-68, 2023.
  1. R. K. Jaiswal, R.K. Dutta., C. Y. D. Sim, and K. V. Srivastava, "Study on Co-and Cross-Polarization Radiation Patterns of Dipole Antenna," in 2023 IEEE International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation and USNC-URSI Radio Science Meeting, Portland, Oregon, USA, July 23-28, 2023.
  2. J. Yadav, M. Saikia, K. V. Srivastava, and J. Ramkumar, "Miniaturized Metamaterial Absorber Using Lossy Effective Dielectric-Medium and Resistive Metasurface," in International Conference on Metamaterials, Photonic Crystals and Plasmonics (META), Paris, France, July 18-21, 2023.
  3. R. K. Jaiswal, B. Bandyopadhyay, C. Y. D. Sim, and K. V. Srivastava, "Wideband Vertically Polarized Magnetic Dipole Antenna for MIMO Applications," in 2023 IEEE Wireless, Antenna and Microwave Symposium (WAMS), Gandhinagar, India, June 07-10, 2023.