1. Faculty Excellence Award 2021 for outstanding contribution towards Teaching, Research and Institutional Development by IIT Kharagpur.
  2. The Institution of Engineers (India) Fellow, Membership No:F-1265438, in Electrical Engineering Division since April 2020.
  3. Bhaskara Advanced Solar Energy (BASE) Fellowship in School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Washington State University (WSU) Pullman, USA from May 8, 2015 to August 5, 2015 on the research theme of Grid Interaction including Smart Grids.
  4. Sr. Research Fellowship in the Power Management Institute (PMI), National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC), Noida, India from July 2004 to July 2005 on the research theme of Developing Power Trading Model for Indian Scenario.