Home | Research | People | Publications | Awards | Events | Gallery

cover


Current Group Members:

Research Establishment Officer (REO):
S.No. Name Research Area Email PhD from
1. Dr. Praveen Dwivedi Semiconductor Device Characterization praveend@iitk.ac.in Indian Institute of Technology Indore

Postdocs:
S.No. Name Research Area Email PhD from
1. Dr. Jayhind Verma (NPDF) Device modeling and simulation jkv.electronics@gmail.com Delhi University
2. Dr. Imran Ahmed Atomistic Simulation iahamed89@gmail.com IIT Mandi
3. Dr. Jegadheesan V. Nanosheet FETs jegavlsi78@gmail.com VIT Vellore

Ph.D. students:
S.No. Roll No. Name Thesis Topic Email Supervisor Co-Supervisor
1. 16204266 Ashok P. Growth and Fabrication of VO2 devices ashok@iitk.ac.in A. Verma (EE) Y. S. Chauhan
2. 16204286 Ravi Goel Compact Modeling of bulk MOSFETs gravi@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
3. 16204263 Amol Gaidhane Negative Capacitance Transistors amold@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan A. Verma (EE)
4. 17104278 Raghvendra Dangi Compact Modeling of GaN HEMTs dangi@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
5. 17104268 Gavax Joshi Ga2O3 growth and Device fabrication gbjoshi@iitk.ac.in A. Verma (EE) Y. S. Chauhan
6. 17104262 Ahtisham ul Haq Pampori
(PMRF)
Compact Modeling of GaN HEMTs ahtisham@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
7. 17104272 Keshari Nandan Atomistic Simulation of 2D materials keshari@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan S. Bhowmick (MSE)
8. 17104273 Neha Bajpai RF Circuit Design using HEMTs - LNA and PA bajpai@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
9. 17204261 Achintya Priydarshi Atomistic Simulation - 2D and Ferroelectric materials achintya@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan S. Bhowmick (MSE)
10. 17204267 Mohd Zaid GaN based RF Circuit Design - LNA and PA mzaid@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
11. 19204262 Tumu Ravi Chandra Reddy GaN based RF Circuit Design crreddy@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
12. 18104282 Nilesh Pandey
(PMRF) IEEE EDS Fellowship
Ferroelectric Memories and Transistors pandeyn@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
13. 18104289 Shivendra Parihar RF FinFET Devices and Circuits sshiven@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
14. 18104262 Abhishek Mishra Insulator-Metal-Transition (IMT) material and devices mishrabk@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan A. Verma (EE)
15. 18204261 Anirban Kar Modeling and Simulation of Nanosheet Transistors anirbank@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
16. 19104283 Wajid Manzoor MOSFET Modeling at Cryogenic Temperatures wajid@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan A. Dutta
17. 19104263 Ayushi Sharma Modeling and Simulation of bulk MOSFET sayushi@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
18. 20104317 Swetaki Chatterjee Hardware Security swetakic@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
19. 20104308 Shubham Kumar Hardware Security shubhamp@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
20. 20104292 Mohammad Sajid Nazir Modeling and Simulation of MRAM sajidspr20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
21. 20104296 Nisha Manzoor FDSOI Transistor Modeling mnisha@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
22. 20104324 Shivendra Kumar Singh RF Devices and Circuits shivendras20@iitk.ac.in K. B. Balasubramanian Y. S. Chauhan
23. 20104290 Md Hasnain Ansari ASM-HEMT GaN Model Development and Support hasnain20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
24. 20104270 Ateeb Naseer Atomistic Simulation and Machine Learning ateeb20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
25. 20104293 Musaib Rafiq Neuromorphic Computing musaib20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -

M. Tech. students:
S.No. Roll No. Name Thesis Topic Email Supervisor Co-Supervisor
1. 19104018 Ayush Varshney Machine Learning ayushvd@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
2. 19104062 Nitin Sharma Machine Learning nitins@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
3. 19104104 Tanveer Kaur Ferroelectric devices and Neuromorphic Computing tanveer@iitk.ac.in Shubham Sahay Y. S. Chauhan
4. 19104019 Azhar Mehmood Shan Ferroelectric Memories and Transistors azahrms@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
5. 20104118 Shatrunjay Prabhat TBD sprabhat20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
6. 20104001 Abhinav Srivastava TBD abhinavsri20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
7. 20104029 Ashish Phogat TBD ashishp20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -
8. 20104144 Vinod Naik Bhukya TBD vinodnaikb20@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -

BT-MT students:
S.No. Roll No. Name Thesis Topic Email Supervisor Co-Supervisor
1. 170049 Aditya Kalsha TBD akalsha@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -

MS(R) students:
S.No. Roll No. Name Thesis Topic Email Supervisor Co-Supervisor
1. 19204422 Venkata Pruthvi Krishna Modeling of GaN HEMTs at Cryogenic Temperatures pruthvik@iitk.ac.in Y. S. Chauhan -




Past Members:

PhD Graduated:
S. No. Year Roll No. Name Program Thesis title Current Status Supervisor Co-Supervisor Contact
12. 2020 15104267 Dinesh R. Ph.D. Bio-inspired Computing and Hardware Security using Emerging Semiconductor Devices (submitted) Joining Postdoc at UC BerkeleyNEW Y. S. Chauhan - Email
11. 2020 16104268 Chetan Dabhi Ph.D. Compact Modeling of FinFET and FDSOI FET: GIDL, Noise, RF and Negative Capacitance Effect (submitted) Joining Postdoc at UC BerkeleyNEW Y. S. Chauhan - Email
10. 2020 14104266 Girish Pahwa M.Tech.-Ph.D. MTech Thesis - Evaluation of Ferroelectric Negative Capacitance Technology for RF and High Voltage Applications
PhD Thesis - Physical insights into the Operation of Negative Capacitance Ferroelectric Transistors using Numerical Simulation and Compact Modeling
Postdoc at UC Berkeley Y. S. Chauhan A. Agarwal Email
9. 2020 11204077 Shantanu Agnihotri Ph.D. A First-Principle Study of Blue Phosphorene for Two Dimensional (2D) Electronics Asst. Prof. at Bennet University Y. S. Chauhan S. Bhowmick Email
8. 2020 14204265 Chetan Gupta Ph.D. Compact Modeling of MOS Transistors for Analog and High Voltage Applications: Mismatch, Transconductance, Capacitance and Bulk-Charge-Effect Micron Hyderabad Y. S. Chauhan - Email
7. 2018 12204071 Priyank Rastogi Ph.D. Ab-initio Study of Quantum Confinement Effects in Si, Ge, III-V and 2D Semiconductors for Electronic Applications Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan A. Agarwal Email
6. 2018 12204070 Prateek Jain Ph.D. Simulation and Modeling of Tunnel Field Effect Transistor IIT Bombay Y. S. Chauhan A. Agarwal Email
5. 2018 14104263 Avirup Dasgupta Ph.D. Compact Modeling of Electrostatics, Quasi-ballistic Transport and Noise in MOSFETs and Magnetic Tunnel Junctions Asst. Prof. at IIT RoorkeeNEW Y. S. Chauhan Email
4. 2017 13104188 Sheikh Aamir Ahsan Ph.D. Modeling and Analysis of GaN HEMTs for Power-Electronics and RF Applications Asst. Prof. at NIT Srinagar Y. S. Chauhan Email
3. 2017 11204068 Chandan Yadav Ph.D. Compact Modeling of Capacitance and Current in Silicon and III-V Transistors Asst. Prof. at NIT Calicut Y. S. Chauhan Email
2. 2017 12104168 Harshit Agarwal
2020 IEEE EDS Early Career Award
Ph.D. Modeling of Drain Current, Transconductance and Flicker Noise in Presence of Doping Non-Uniformity Asst. Prof. at IIT Jodhpur Y. S. Chauhan Email
1. 2017 11204073 Pragya Kushwaha
*2019 IEEE EDS Early Career Award
*INSPIRE Fellowship
*Ramanujan Fellowship
Ph.D. Modeling of substrate depletion, self-heating, noise and high frequency effects in FDSOI Transistors SAC, ISRO Y. S. Chauhan Email

Postdoc/Visiting Faculty:
S. No. Year Name Program Research Topic Current Status Email
14. 2020 Dr. Prabhat Dubey Postdoc Compact Modeling University of Pisa, Italy dubeyprabhat92@gmail.com
13. 2020 Dr. Rajesh Jha Postdoc Ferroelectric Devices ICFAI University rajajha25@gmail.com
12. 2019 Dr. Sudip Ghosh (DST YSS) Postdoc ASM-GaN-HEMT Model development Infinenon, Germany sudipghosh2008@gmail.com
11. 2018 Dr. Sarvesh Chauhan Postdoc Quantum Computing - schauhan@iitk.ac.in
10. 2018 Dr. Maneesh Gupta Postdoc Atomistic Simulation - maneeshku26@gmail.com
9. 2018 Dr. Debbrata Saha Postdoc Device Fabrication Assistant Prof. at SRM University sahaphys@gmail.com
8. 2017 Dr. Tapas Dutta Postdoc Modeling and Simulation of III-V and Negative Capacitance FETs Postdoc at University of Glasgow, Scotland tapas.dutta@gmail.com
7. 2017 Dr. K. Prasannajit Pradhan Postdoc Device Modeling and Simulation Assistant Professor at IIITDM Kancheepuram k.p.pradhan@ieee.org
6. 2017 Dr. Sunny Anand Postdoc Device Modeling and Simulation Assistant Professor at AMITY, Noida sunnyanand.42@gmail.com
5. 2017 Dr. Amiruddin R. Postdoc Device Fabrication Faculty at B.S. Abdur Rahman Crescent University, Chennai amirphy9@yahoo.com
4. 2016 Dr. Ratul Kr. Baruah INSA Visiting Scientist Fellow Device Modeling Professor at Tezpur University, Asaam rkbarua@gmail.com
3. 2016 Dr. Joydeep Ghosh Postdoc Nanoscale transport IIT Bombay ghosh@iue.tuwien.ac.at
2. 2016 Dr. Soumyasanta Laha Postdoc Analog and RF circuit design Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, Austria soumya.laha@gmail.com
1. 2015 Dr. Bhagirath S. Bhadoria Visiting Faculty Atomistic simulation of Phosphorene Professor at Bundelkhand University, Jhansi bsbhadoria@yahoo.com

MS(R):
S. No. Year Roll No. Name Program Thesis title Current Status Supervisor Co-Supervisor Email
1. 2020 17104406 Karishma Qureshi MS(R) Analysis of Multi-granular Behavior in Ultra-thin Ferroelectric Materials for Electronic Applications Microsoft Y. S. Chauhan - 17104406@iitk.ac.in

MTech:
S. No. Year Roll No. Name Program Thesis title Current Status Supervisor Co-Supervisor Email
28. 2020 18104028 Ayush Kumar M.Tech. Modeling and Simulation of RRAM - Y. S. Chauhan T. Maiti ayushkr@iitk.ac.in
27. 2020 18104034 Debojyoti Sutradhar M.Tech. Impact of Grain Boundaries on Ferroelectric Capacitors and Transistors Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - debjyoti@iitk.ac.in
26. 2019 17104084 Vikash Kumar M.Tech. Simulation and Modeling of Non-Uniformly Doped Negative Capacitance and Drain-Extended FinFET Micron Hyderabad Y. S. Chauhan - vikashkumar131295@gmail.com
25. 2019 14807323 Koshal Sharma M.Tech. Negative Capacitance FinFET Based DRAM and Read Assist Sense Amplifier Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - koshalsharma323@gmail.com
24. 2018 13807222 Yashwanth Kumar Reddy M.Tech. Design, Fabrication and Characterization of GaN HEMT based Class E/F RF Power Amplifier for L and S bands Edelweiss Financial Services Y. S. Chauhan - -
23. 2018 13807231 Deepak Kumar Singh M.Tech. Monte Carlo Simulation of Quasi-Ballistic Devices - Y. S. Chauhan - -
22. 2016 14104100 Rajender Nune M.Tech. Design and Development of GaN HEMT based DC-DC Converter Qualcom Y. S. Chauhan S. Anand -
21. 2016 14104155 Shalini Dey M.Tech. Investigation of Buffer Trapping Mechanism in AlGaN/GaN HEMTs TI Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan A. Dutta -
20. 2016 11907558 Rahul Agrawal B.Tech.-M.Tech. Modeling and Simulation of DeMOS Transistor in FDSOI Technology Samsumng R&D Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - rahanknik@gmail.com
19. 2016 14104027 B. Jayadeepthi M.Tech. Design of Class-F RF Power Amplifier using GaN HEMT PhD Y. S. Chauhan -
18. 2016 14104031 Boyina Sri Syamalaraju M.Tech. Electronic and Transport Properties of Silicon and Hydrogenated Silicene Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan A. Agarwal -
17. 2016 14104062 Kurnikamarthi Omprakash M.Tech. Geometrical Variability and Line Edge Roughness in Si, Ge and InGaAs Stacked Nanowire FETs Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan komprakashbme@gmail.com
16. 2016 11907415 Mayank Agrawal (SAKURA Science Fellowship, Japan) B.Tech.-M.Tech. Quantum Capacitance and Ballistic Transport in Nanoscale Transistors Goldman Sachs Y. S. Chauhan K.V. Srivatava mayankagr318@gmail.com
15. 2016 14104069 Mahendra Jalkhediya M.Tech. Tuning Electronic Properties of MoS2 by Surface Adsorption: A Numerical Study Airport Authority of India Y. S. Chauhan Somnath Bhowmick -
14. 2016 11907497 Piyush Kumar (SAKURA Science Fellowship, Japan) B.Tech.-M.Tech. Thickness dependent Electronic and Dielectric Properties in Layered materials Qualcom Y. S. Chauhan Amit Agarwal -
13. 2016 14104193 Yogendra Sahu M.Tech. Compact Modeling of Thermal and Random Telegraph Noise in FDSOI MOSFETs Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - -
12. 2016 14104099 Noor Mohamed EV M.Tech. RF Modeling of MOS Transistor including Nonquasi-Static Effects Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - noor.ev1992@gmail.com
11. 2015 10327152 Shiva Asapu B.Tech.-M.Tech. Electrothermal Numerical Modeling of RESET programming in bi-layered heterogeneous binary transition metal oxide RRAM - Tanmoy Maiti Y. S. Chauhan -
10. 2015 13104116 Randhi Sai Kishore M.Tech. Modelling and Simulation of Laterally Asymmetric Channel MOSFETs MediaTek Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - saikishore002@gmail.com
9. 2015 13104074 Manchuri Silpa M.Tech. Gate Current Modeling of AlGaN/GaN HEMTs Intel Bangalore A. Dutta Y. S. Chauhan silpa.manchuri@gmail.com
8. 2015 10327435 Naresh Patel B.Tech.-M.Tech. Small-Signal Modeling of Laterally Asymmetric MOSFETs including Non-Quasi-Static Effects TSMC Taiwan Y. S. Chauhan Aloke Dutta -
7. 2015 13104009 Aditya Upadhyay M.Tech. Compact Modelling Approach for Organic Thin Film Transistors Intel Bangalore B. Mazhari Y. S. Chauhan -
6. 2015 13104069 Bala Krishna Kompala M.Tech. Thermal Resistance Modeling in FinFET and FDSOI Transistors Intel Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - balakrishna09417@gmail.com
5. 2014 12104011 Ankur Chikara M.Tech. Modeling of Gate Leakage Current in high-K MOSFETs Cadence Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - acteesmarkha@gmail.com
4. 2014 12104059 Rahul Kumar M.Tech. Analysis of UTBBSOI MOSFET using TCAD Simulation Prasar Bharti, New Delhi Y. S. Chauhan - -
3. 2014 12104024 Harsh Pandey M.Tech. Performance Analysis of FinFETs Bharat Dynamics Limited Hyderabad Y. S. Chauhan - harshpandey7@gmail.com
2. 2014 Y9227159 Avirup Dasgupta B.Tech.-M.Tech. Noise Modeling in High Electron Mobility Transistors Ph.D. at IIT Kanpur Y. S. Chauhan - -
1. 2014 11104045 Jyoti Ranjan Sahoo M.Tech. Modeling and Simulation of LDMOS and VDMOS FETs Ericsson Bangalore Y. S. Chauhan - jyotee.iitk@gmail.com

BTech:
S. No. Year Roll No. Name Program Thesis title Current Status Supervisor Email
10. 2018 14664 Shobhit Srivastava B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan 14664@iitk.ac.in
9. 2013 Y9145 Ashish Kumar B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan Y9145@iitk.ac.in
8. 2013 Y9569 Shubham Gupta B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan shugupta@iitk.ac.in
7. 2013 Y9330 Mayank Bhardwaj B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan bmayank@iitk.ac.in
6. 2013 Y9141 Ashesh Anand B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan aashesh@iitk.ac.in
5. 2013 Y9336 MD. SHADAB ALAM B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan msalam@iitk.ac.in
4. 2013 Y9635 Vaibhav Goyal B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan vaibhavg@iitk.ac.in
3. 2013 Y9384 Nitesh Kumar B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan niteshkr@iitk.ac.in
2. 2013 Y9192 Deepak Kumar Meena B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan kmeena@iitk.ac.in
1. 2013 Y9133 Arpit Indora B.Tech. B. Tech. Project - Y. S. Chauhan arpitiit@iitk.ac.in

Research Associate:
S. No. Year Name Program Thesis title Current Status Supervisor Email
12. 2019 Monika Jain Visiting Student Device Modeling/Simulation - Y. S. Chauhan monika.jain612@gmail.com
11. 2019 Asmita Mahale Visiting Student Device Modeling/Simulation - Y. S. Chauhan mahaleasmita6@gmail.com
10. 2019 Shalini Tomar Research Associate Atomistic Simulation CEERI Pilani Y. S. Chauhan tomar.shalini758@gmail.com
9. 2017 Rewashri Joshi Research Associate Fabrication of Ferroelectric Capaictors - Y. S. Chauhan rewasvyas@gmail.com
8. 2017 Ashish Maurya Research Associate Device Modeling IIT Dhanbad Y. S. Chauhan er.ashish.maurya91@gmail.com
7. 2017 M .A. B. Sayeem Bin Kutub Research Associate Device Modeling EW University, Bangladesh Y. S. Chauhan sayeembinkutub@gmail.com
6. 2017 Nugaira Gahan Mim Research Associate Device Modeling EW University, Bangladesh Y. S. Chauhan jahanewu@gmail.com
5. 2017 Uttam Das Research Associate Nanowire Transistors IIT Kharagpur Y. S. Chauhan uttamece.jgec@gmail.com
4. 2016 Shivendra Parihar Research Associate BSIM4 and BSIM-SOI Models IIT Delhi Y. S. Chauhan sshiven@iitk.ac.in
3. 2015 K. L. N. Acharya Visiting Ph.D. student Atomistic Simulation Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain Y. S. Chauhan acharya@iitk.ac.in
2. 2015 Khushboo Sharma Research Associate HEMT Simulation - Y. S. Chauhan khushboosharma3012@gmail.com
1. 2015 Sanjay Gupta Research Associate Atomistic simulation of TMD materials Bundelkhand University, Jhansi Y. S. Chauhan sanjay.atarra@gmail.com