Current PhD. Students

Govind Narayan Sahu

Working on: Active damping of machine tool vibrations
Contact govinds@iitk.ac.in

Sunny Singhania

Working on: Dynamics and stability of circular sawing processes
Contact sunnys@iitk.ac.in

Pritam Bari

Working on: Machining Dynamics of Serrated End mills
Contact pritam@iitk.ac.in

Arjun Patel

Working on: Damping
Contact aspatel@iitk.ac.in

Current M.Tech Students

Rohit Lambora

Working on: Sub-Nyquist Signal Reconstruction and Chatter detection using Machine Learning
Contact: rohitl@iitk.ac.in

Advait Pujari

Working on: Multibody Dynamics and Chatter detection using Machine Learning
Contact: advait20@iitk.ac.in

Namras Shanavas

Working on: Multibody Dynamics and Chatter detection using Machine Learning
Contact: namrass20@iitk.ac.in

Vishal Singh

Working on: Multibody Dynamics and Chatter detection using Machine Learning
Contact: vishalsin20@iitk.ac.in

Current UG Students

Aditya Singh

Working on: Dynamics of Electro - Hydraulic exciter
Contact adisingh@iitk.ac.in

Suyash Singh

Working on: ADynamics of Electro - Hydraulic exciter
Contact: suyashsi@iitk.ac.in

Kaustubh Pawar

Working on: Visual vibrometry
Contact: kaustubh@iitk.ac.in

Harsh Singh Rajput

Working on: Visual vibrometry
Contact: rajharsh@iitk.ac.in

Mrigya

Working on: Visual vibrometry
Contact: mrigya@iitk.ac.in

Palashdeep Singh

Working on: Visual vibrometry
Contact: palash@iitk.ac.in

Daljit Singh

Working on: Visual vibrometry
Contact: dsjohal@iitk.ac.in

Project Engineers

Karthik Ranganath

Working on: Finish Machining of Hardened steel using textured CBN inserts, Passive damping of machine tools vibration to suppress chatter in machining operations
Contact: rkarthik@iitk.ac.in

Arijeet Roy

Working on: Design of actuators
Contact talktoarijeet@gmail.com

Subhash-N

Working on: Machining of SDSS2507
Contact subhashsubb7@gmail.com

Alumni

Post Doctorate

Sunit Kumar Gupta

Worked on: Dynamics of Circular Saw, non linear dynamics of drill-string
Contact: guptasunit1987@gmail.com

Research Associates

Ashish Pal

Worked on: System identification of mchine tools using input-output and output only methods
Currently: PhD at Rice University, USA
Contact: ashishforweb2@gmail.com

Mohammad Saifullah

Worked on: System identification of mchine tools using input-output and output only time series data
Currently: PhD at University of Pennsylvania, USA
Contact: ullahsaif13407@gmail.com

M Tech Students

Anshid Nuhman P

Worked on: Stability and dynamic analysis of Angular milling head
Contact anshid@iitk.ac.in
Currently at: AXIS Bank, Bangalore

Praveen Kumar

Worked on: Vibration and Dynamics of circular saw and sawing process
Contact praveenkr@iitk.ac.in
Currently at: ACE Designers, Bangalore

Pulkit Gupta

Worked on: Visual vibrometry
Contact gupta.pulkit@gmail.com
Currently at: Wells Fargo

Pulkit Jain

Worked on: HiL Simulators
Contact pulkit.jain0122@gmail.com
Currently at: SAP Labs

Devangkumar Talaviya

Worked on: Passive damper in milling tool holder for suppress chatter at high speed
Contact devtl@iitk.ac.in

Abhishek Kumar

Worked on: Dynamics and stability of serrated end mills
Currently at: TCS R&D

Abhishek Kumar2

Worked on: Design of Eddy Current Damper to suppress machine tool vibration.
Currently at:Tata Motors Pune

Ankit Bansal

Worked on: Vibration damping
Currently at: Schlumberger, Pune
Contact: ankitbansal811@gmail.com

Mayank Gaur

Worked on: Combined mode and Feed direction dependent milling stability strategies
Currently at: TATA Motors, Pune
Contact: mayankgaur16@gmail.com

Sitendra Kumar Nagesh

Worked on: Machine tool design with preferentially assymetrical structures to improve dynamics and productivity
Currently at: General Motors, Bengalore
Contact: sitendranagesh@gmail.com

Sarthak Vashisht

Worked on: Understanding regenerative chatter vibrations in metal cutting from control system perspective and developing active damping strategies to mitigate the same for real machining environment
Presently at: Eaton Technologies, Pune
Contact: sarthak14@gmail.com

Danaram Jakhar

Worked on: Improving chatter stability of grooving blade by using multi - tuned mass damper
Presently at: John Deere, Pune
Contact: danaramjakhar91@gmail.com

Pankaj Deora

Working on: Active damping
Contact: deopan@iitk.ac.in

Anurag Singh

Working on: Dynamics and stability of guided circular saws
Contact sanurag@iitk.ac.in

Ajay Kumar Yadav

Working on: Passive damping of machine tool vibrations to suppress chatter in machining operations
Contact ajaykr@iitk.ac.in

UG Students

Kartikeya Srivastava

Worked on: Aided in development of NI Labview models
Contact: kartik102@gmail.com

Srijan Bharati

Worked on: Built an electromagnetic Actuator
May 18 - May 19
Contact: srin.play@gmail.com

Prateek Gupta

Worked on: Finish machining of Hardened Steel using textured CBN inserts
Dec 18 - April 19
Contact: preteekkggupta@gmail.com

Mohit Sinha

Worked on: Finish machining of Hardened Steel using textured CBN inserts
Dec 18 - April 19
Contact: mohits@iitk.ac.in

Harsh Raj

Worked on: Structure integrated sensors and actuators to monitor and renew machine tool performance
May 18 - June 18
Contact: harshrj@iitk.ac.in

SURGE Students

Anwesha Dash

Worked on: Passive damping of boring bar with tuned mass dampers to mitigate chatter
May 19 - July 19
Contact: anweshadash23@gmail.com

Suyash Singh

Working on: Active damping of machine tool vibrations using an Electro-Hydraulic Actuator
May 19 - June 19
Contact: suyashsi@iitk.ac.in

Visitors

Ananthakrishna A T

Worked on: Modelling thermo-mechanical effects on joint stiffness and damping in machine tool joints
Contact: ananthakrishnaat95@gmail.com

Subhash N

Working on: Mechanics and Dynamics stability in turning of Duplex Stainless Steel 2507
Contact: subhashsubb7@gmail.com

Soumya Sambedana

Working on: Mechanics and chatter stability in end milling of super Duplex Stainless Steel 2507 using various types of cutters
Contact: sambedanasoumya33@gmail.com

Project Engineers

Somaskanda S

Worked on: Eddy Current damped boring bar, tuned mass damped cutting tool, FEA analysis of Machine Tools
Presently at: Ace Micromatic Group India
Contact: somaskanda.2010@gmail.com

designed by Yogi