Brihaspati-virtual classroom
Java servlets based content delivery system

Copyright: 2002-2007, 2009 ETRG (Education Technology Research Group), IIT Kanpur
For liscence information see LISCENCE given with the distribution in the brihaspati.

Brochure Brihaspati-2 (pdf)

Brochure Brihaspati_sync (pdf)

Commercial Support

Press Coverage





List of users


List of organisations using/interested in Brihaspati

    National Law Schools
  1. Gujarat National Law University, Ahemdabad
  2. NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad
  3. National Institure of Science and Technology, Berhampur, Orissa
  4. National Law Institute University, Bhopal
  5. National Law School of India University, Banglore
  6. Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur, Chattisgarh
  7. Engineering colleges and institutes
  8. ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad, UP
  9. Aligarh Muslim University (AMU), Aligarh - Zakir Hussain College of Engineering
  10. Bansal Institute of Science and Technology, Bhopal
  11. BIT, Mesra, Ranchi
  12. Birla Institute of Technology, Patna
  13. C V Raman College of Engineering, Bhubneshwar, Orissa
  14. College of Engineering and Management, Kapurthala
  15. College of Technology, GBPUAT, Pantnagar
  16. Delhi College of Engineering, Delhi
  17. G.L.A Insitute of Technology and Management, Mathura
  18. Goa Engineering College, Goa
  19. Govt. Engg. College, Bhuj, Gujarat
  20. Gwalior Engineering College, Gwalior
  21. Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur
  22. Hindustan College of Science and Technology, Agra
  23. Indian Institute of Health Management Research, New Delhi
  24. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Chennai, TamilnaduIITM Brih view
  25. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur, U.P.Visit Brihaspati at IIT Kanpur
  26. Indian Institute of Technology, Rajasthan (IITJ). Visit Brihaspati at IIT Rajasthan
  27. Indian School of Mines (ISM), Dhanbad, Jharkhand
  28. Institute of Armanent Technology (IAT), Pune
  29. Institute of Technology and Management, Gorakhpur
  30. Jnanavikas Institute of Technology, Bidadi
  31. LNMIIT, Jaipur, Rajasthan
  32. Khandesh College Education Society, Jalgaon
  33. MMMEC, Gorakhpur
  34. Maharashtra Institute of Technology School of Telecommunications (MITSOT) - through commercial support Click here to visit
  35. Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  36. ONGC training instiute, Chennai
  37. Pravara Rural Engineering College, Loni, Tal- Rahata , Dist - Ahmednagar
  38. Rajasthan College of Engineering for Women, Jaipur, Rajasthan
  39. Rural Engineering College, Bhalki
  40. S K Patel College of Pharmaceutical Education & Research, Mehsana, Gujarat
  41. Sagar Institute of Research and Technology, Bhopal
  42. Smt Indira Gandhi College of Engineering, Vasi, Mumbai
  43. SVIT, Vasad, Gujrat
  44. Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, Patiala, Punjab TIET Brih view, Visit TIET Brihaspati
  45. Universities
  46. Allahabad University, Allahabad, U.P.
  47. Amravati University, Amravati, Maharashtra
  48. Assam University, Silchar, Assam
  49. Avinashlingam University, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu
  50. Banasthali Vidyapeeth, Banasthali, Rajasthan
  51. Baraktulla University, Dept. of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Bhopal
  52. Bharatidasan University, Tirucharrapalli
  53. Bhartiyar University, Coimbator, Tamilnadu
  54. Dr.Bhimrao Ambedkar Maradhwada University, Aurangabad
  55. Fakir Mohan University, Balasor, Orissa FMU Brih view
  56. Guru Govind Singh Indrprastha University, University college of IT
  57. Indira Gandhi National Open University, Delhi
  58. Jamia Milia Islamia, Delhi
  59. Manipur University, Imphal
  60. Mother Teresa Women's University, Kodaikanal
  61. Netaji Subhas Open University, Kolkata
  62. Punjabi University, Patiala PU Patiala Brih View, Visit to Punjabi University
  63. Sardar Patel University, Vallabhvidyanagar, Gujarat
  64. Shivaji University, Kolhapur
  65. Tribhuwan University, Nepal
  66. University of Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  67. Vidyasagar University, Midnapur, West Bengal
  68. Other organisations
  69. Bey Sistem, Turkey visit this installation
  70. CDAC, Noida
  71. CHIPS, Govt. of Chattisgarh, Raipur, Chattisgarh
  72. Consortium of Educational Communication- UGC, New Delhi
  73. DOEACC center - Chandigarh
  74. DOEACC center - Imphal, Manipur
  75. DOEACC center - Kolkata
  76. DRDL, Hyderabad
  77. Ewing Chriastian College, Allahabad
  78. Future Icons Visit Future Icons Brihaspati Installation
  79. G.M.College, Sambalpur, Orissa
  80. IETE Kanpur Local Center, Kanpur, U.P.
  81. Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Indore
  82. Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore
  83. Indira Gandhi Center for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam
  84. Internation Institute of Health Management Research, Delhi Screenshot
  85. Jain Vishwa Bharati Institute, Ladnun, Rajasthan
  86. Maharani Lakshmi Ammanni College for women, Malleswaram, Banglore
  87. Moole Jaitha College, Jalgaon
  88. Shri R.K.Parikh Art and Science College, Petlad, Gujarat
  89. Shri Shivaji Science College, Amravati, Maharashtra

This list is updated based on the information received from various source. We do not take any responsibility for any errors and ommissions in this list. In case you find any error, please let us know so that the list can be updated to contain latest and correct information

Last updated on 24 Feb 2009 1916 hrs