=============== free hit counter

iitkiitkUltrafast Spectroscopy Laboratory
Department of Chemistry
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Home  email
Bulletins  email
Pratik Sen email
Members email
Research email
Publications email
Facilities email
Fundings email
Teachings email
Photo Gallery email
Openings email
Enquiry email
Contact Us email


Registration Open

Current News

Dr. Pratik Sen has been selected for P. K. Kelkar Research Fellowship-2015 (Young Faculty Research fellowships).

Aritra Das and Nilimesh Das have joined our lab recently.

NSRP-2015 have been organized successfully by Dr. Pratik Sen at IIT Kanpur.

Puspal Mukherjee has been awarded best poster prize in NSRP-2015.

Navin Subba successfully presented his graduate seminar on STED Microscopy at IIT Kanpur.

Shradhey Gupta successfully defended his thesis on 13/02/2015.

Dr. Pratik Sen has been awarded INSA MEDAL FOR YOUNG SCIENTIST (2012) by the Indian National Science Academy for his work in Ultrafast Spectroscopy.

The Ultrafast Spectroscopy Laboratory established in the December 2008, is located in the Core Building of Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. In the wider approach, the research laboratory is devoted to investigate the excited state characteristics of broad range of molecules in the time scale ranging from femtoseconds to nanoseconds. The brief fields of interest include the steady state and time resolved picosecond dynamics of biological macromolecules like proteins, DNA etc. The ground and excited state ultrafast dynamics of many novel chromophores in the femtosecond time scale in bulk, nano-confined and heterogenous media also share one of the prime locust of research in the laboratory. In addition we are as well commencing the non-linear laser spectroscopy and study of liquid-air and liquid-liquid interfaces.
                         Pratik Sen Group, September 2015Webmaster: Shradhey Gupta    
Email: shradhey.iitk@gmail.com